Resources

Michigan Wrongful Conviction Investigations

Michigan Innocence Clinic (MIC) – investigate non-DNA cases https://www.law.umich.edu/clinical/innocenceclinic/Pages/default.aspx

Western Michigan – Cooley Innocence Project – investigate DNA cases https://www.cooley.edu/academics/experiential-learning/innocence-project

Michigan State Appellate Defender Office (SADO) – investigate DNA cases http://www.sado.org/

Wayne County Conviction Integrity Unit – https://www.waynecounty.com/elected/prosecutor/conviction-integrity-unit.aspx

Michigan State Conviction Integrity Unit – https://www.michigan.gov/ag

NCCAN – https://nccan.org/

Proving Innocence – https://www.provinginnocence.org/

 

Exoneree Re-entry Support

Innocence Maintained – https://www.innocencemaintained.org/

Proving Innocence – https://www.provinginnocence.org/

Here to Help Foundation – https://www.heretohelpfoundation.org/activek/home

 

Other Innocence Resources

Innocence Network – https://innocencenetwork.org/

Innocence Project – https://www.innocenceproject.org/

Healing Justice – https://healingjusticeproject.org/

After Innocence –  https://www.after-innocence.org/

National Registry of Exonerations – https://www.law.umich.edu/special/exoneration/Pages/about.aspx

Justice Denied – http://justicedenied.org/

Wrongful Conviction Blog – https://wrongfulconvictionsblog.org/

Death Penalty Information Center – https://deathpenaltyinfo.org/

Centurion Ministries – https://centurion.org/

Witness to Innocence – https://www.witnesstoinnocence.org/

Northwestern Center on Wrongful Convictions Women’s Project – http://www.law.northwestern.edu/legalclinic/wrongfulconvictions/womensproject/

 

 

Keeping you Informed

It’s very important for us to keep you up to date with Innocence Maintained, as well as new information regarding the Innocence Movement. Let us know if there is any specific information or questions we can help you with as you explore
this page.

Please note that this resource page is not an exhaustive list of organizations in the categories listed. We will be adding more links as we find the ones that might be most helpful to our audience.

Latest Message

Upcoming Events

Watch this space for upcoming events.